WK 6 Activity: Drawing

The activity this week was drawing and we used this ingenious app called French Girls.  It’s this really app that allows you to draw other people’s selfies and you can send in your own selfies and have other people draw you as well!  I really love the idea of this app because it’s a great way to show off your own artistic talent and how you can capture someone else’s beauty through technology.

Personally, I have to say I’m alright with drawing, but not the best.  I’d say I’m pretty average.  Here are some of my drawings I drew with other people’s selfies!

photo 5 (1)photo

For some reason I made the first girl look really sad… and like a blonde middle-aged man.  My apologies.

Here are my selfies that people drew!

photo 2 (1)photo 3 (1)photo 4 (1)

These were really creative and super hilarious! I loved the idea of not even drawing my selfie, but taking it to another level and telling a story to my selfie.

These were really cool.  Definitely some really talented artists on this app…

photo 1photo 2photo 3photo 4photo 1 (1)photo 5

These were definitely not your average selfies.  Most of these artists have their own distinct way of drawing the selfies and it was cool to see all these different styles through this app.  This app is just another step towards combining the idea of technology and art together.  It began to be completely two different idea, but it’s great to see that you can use your phone to make art.  It’s also really great to see all these different people take their own time to paint a picture of yourself!  Every time I saw that someone had drawn one of my selfies I got pretty excited!  It’s cool to see what they came up with and what their individual style was.

Again, I really enjoyed this activity this week!  It was a great experience to interact with all these other people around the world.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

